IOC women and sport awards 2017 / International Olympic Committee

International Olympic Committee

Edited by International Olympic Committee - 2017

The IOC Women and Sport Awards were introduced in 2000 to recognise the outstanding achievements and contributions of those who promote gender equality in sport. Every year, the IOC invites each National Olympic Committee, International Federation and Continental Association to nominate a person or association active in promoting gender equality and the presence of women in their sport or country. An IOC jury composed of members of the IOC Women in Sport Commission reviews the nominations and chooses six winners - the World Trophy winner and five Continental Trophy winners.

Has for another edition on the same medium: Trophées «Femme et Sport» du CIO 2017

Checking of available copies ...

To obtain the document

Checking of available copies ...

Other research

Selection : Zoom Women and Sport Official English

Loading enrichments...